sohpassCheck a battery

The battery in Fiat electric cars, model by model

6 models listed. For each one: the battery versions, the manufacturer warranty, the state of health to expect for its age, and what a failure costs out of warranty.

Fiat battery warranty, model by model

Manufacturer terms recorded for the UK, by year of first registration. Years and mileage apply whichever comes first; below the guaranteed capacity, the pack is repaired or replaced.

ModelFirst registeredDurationMileageGuaranteed capacity
Fiat 500esince 20218 years100,000 miles70%
Fiat 600esince 20238 years100,000 milesnot stated
Fiat Grande Pandasince 20258 years100,000 milesnot stated
Fiat Topolinosince 20233 years25,000 milesnot stated
Fiat e-Doblòsince 20238 years100,000 miles70%

Terms not recorded for: Fiat e-Ducato.

For a specific car, the battery checker gives the warranty end date. Compare with every brand.

What to know about Fiat batteries

The catalogue covers 6 Fiat electric models, on sale since 2020. The packs recorded use NMC or LFP cells, and the difference matters: LFP holds up better over time than nickel, and the gap widens with age.

Battery warranty. The terms recorded for Fiat range from 3 to 8 years, up to 25,000 to 100,000 miles, with a guaranteed minimum capacity of 70%. These terms depend on the date of first registration, not on the model alone: the checker gives the end date for a specific car.

Cost of a failure. 3 of the 6 models can be repaired module by module rather than by a full replacement, for between €550 and €1,800 depending on the model, whereas a new pack is priced at around €10,500 to €12,000. These are orders of magnitude recorded in France, never quotes.